Award Categories

Find out more about our Award Categories below.

Agile Business

Recognising the adaptability of business to changing market conditions or customer needs, and ability to critically review strategies to adapt and ensure growth or survival.

Digital Pioneer

Recognising businesses who have adopted digital technologies to improve processes or developed new digital solutions for existing problems.

Home Based Hero

Recognising exceptional home based businesses who choose to operate from the convenience of their home but still have a significant positive impact within the business community.

Inspiring Leader

Recognising authentic, positive leadership that demonstrates effective relationships with staff, customers, suppliers and wider networks.

SBA Ambassador

Recognising the value and contribution by SBA members to the SBA community over the last 12 months.

Community Champion

Recognising the outstanding community organisations, not-for-profits or charities who provide significant social contribution to the Stirling community.

Emerging Business

Recognising exciting, new businesses who have been trading for less than two years but have the potential for significant positive impact within the community.

Innovation Seeker

Recognising the entrepreneurial use of innovation to make positive changes either within the business or on a broader scale.

Mayor's Visionary Award

Recognising the impact and contribution of Stirling businesses to the local business community.

Sustainability Crusader

Recognising sustainable business practices that best protects the needs of future generations.